Federal Ministry of Environment

Management Structure

Department of Climate Change (DCC) of the Federal Ministry of Environment is the National Focal Point for the implementation of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC), Kyoto Protocol, and Paris Agreement. The Department works in tandem with the Inter-ministerial Committee on Climate Change (ICCC).

Malam Balarabe Abbas Lawal

Honourable Minister, Federal Ministry of Environment

Dr. Iziaq Adekunle Adeboye Salako

Honourable Minister of State

Mahmud Adam Kambari

Permanent Secretary

Iniobong Abiola-Awe Ph.D

Director, Dept of Climate Change

Dr. Aliyu Musa Yauri

Deputy Director and Head, Education, Awareness & Outreach Division

Mrs Victoria Gyang Pwol

Deputy Director and Head, Green House Gas Inventory Division

Mr. Jonah Dogo Barde

Assistant Director and Head, Vulnerability & Adaptation Division

Scroll to Top