Home / Management Team

Management Team

Amina Mohammed – Hon Minister of Environment


Amina Mohammed was appointed Hon Minister of Environment by President Muhammadu Buhari when he swore in his new Cabinet on 11th November 2015. Until this appointment she served as the UN Secretary General’s special Advisor on post-2015 Development planning. Before then Ms. Amina Mohammed served as Founder and CEO of ...

Read More »

Dr Yerima Peter Tarfa – Acting Director


Dr. Yerima Peter Tarfa is a foundation staff of the Department of Climate Change with over two decades as an experienced professional in climate change and sustainable development field with a focus on climate change adaptation, climate finance and negotiation. His expertise spans across policy development, project operations, bilateral and ...

Read More »

Dr Bukar Hassan – Permanent Secretary, Environment

Bukar Hassan PS-2

    Dr Bukar Hassan was appointed Permanent Secretary to the Federal Ministry of Environment by President Buhari on 11th November 2015. He had previously served as Director of Drought, Desertification & Amelioration in the Federal Ministry of Environment. Dr Bukar Hassan was appointed to the Technical Committee of the ...

Read More »

Iniobong Abiola-Awe (Mrs.) – Assistant Director


Mrs Iniobong Abiola-Awe holds a Professional Master’s Degree in Environmental Management in addition to her first and second Degrees in Zoology. She is currently pursuing a Ph.D in Environmental Sciences with a Research focus on Climate Change: Current issues & Policy Tools.  With a job history of over 18 years in ...

Read More »

Alh Aliyu Musa Yauri – Assistant Director

Alh Musa Yauri

Alhaji Aliyu Musa Yauri has a Bachelor of Science-degree in  Health Education from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, and a National Certificate of Education from the Institute of Education, Ahmadu Bello University Zaria. He is a Climate Change Strategic Communicator trained by the World Bank and Japan government (JICA). He ...

Read More »
Flag Counter